Top Stories

More Headlines

Women's Tennis Places Four On All-ODAC Teams

Women's Tennis

VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. – The Virginia Wesleyan University women’s tennis team has had four players named to the 2018 All-Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) Teams for their performances this season. In doubles play, Makayla Velic and Audrey Bally were named to the All-Conference Second Team in the first slot, while Kristina Sabelstrom and Taylor Witherspoon made Second Team honors in the third slot. In singles action, Sabelstrom was selected to the All-ODAC First Team in the sixth singles position.

Women's Tennis' Season Concludes in ODAC Finals

Women's Tennis

NORFOLK, Va. - The seventh-seeded Virginia Wesleyan University women's tennis team fell, 5-0, to the top-seeded Washington and Lee in the Old Dominion Athletic Conference (ODAC) title match Sunday morning at the Folkes Stevens Indoor Tennis Center on the campus of Old Dominion University. This was the first time since 2009 the squad has made it to the title game.

Load More

Videos

Tabs

No events to show.
No Event
No Event
Sat Apr 01
Final
at Randolph L, 9-0
Sun Apr 02
Final
at Lynchburg L, 6-1
Sat Apr 08
Final
at Hollins L, 5-4
Sun Apr 09
Final
at Sweet Briar L, 5-4
Played at Amherst Middle School
Fri Apr 14
Final
Emory & Henry L, 6-3
Wed Apr 19
Final
Randolph-Macon L, 9-0
Sat Apr 22
Final
Roanoke L, 8-1
Fri Apr 28
Final
at Guilford W, 5-2
moved to April 28 at 3 pm
Sat Apr 29
Final
at Shenandoah L, 7-2
Sun Apr 30
Final
at Bridgewater (Va.) L, 9-0
View Full Schedule

Marlin of The Week